Lakdawala: The Four Knights - Move by Move

Lakdawala: The Four Knights - Move by Move

24,48 €

inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Nicht auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1 Tag(e)


This new series provides an ideal platform to study chess openings. By continually challenging the reader to answer probing questions throughout the book, the Move by Move format greatly encourages the learning and practising of vital skills just as much as the traditional assimilation of opening knowledge. Carefully selected questions and answers are designed to keep you actively involved and allow you to monitor your progress as you learn. This is an excellent way to study any chess opening and at the same time improve your general chess skills and knowledge.

The Four Knights is an opening with a long and distinguished history. Despite its deceptively quiet appearance, it can lead to extremely sharp play – for example in the Belgrade Gambit – as well as more strategic battles in the main lines. In this book, Cyrus Lakdawala invites you to join him in examining the many different variations of the Four Knights. He shares his experience and knowledge, studies the typical plans and tactics for both sides, offers repertoire options and provides answers to all the key questions.

◦, Essential guidance and training in the Four Knights

◦, Also covers Three Knights and Anti-Petroff lines

◦, Utilizes an ideal approach to chess study


Series Foreword



1. Four Knights Spanish: Symmetrical Variation
2. Four Knights Spanish: Rubinstein Gambit
3. Four Knights Spanish: Fourth Move Alternatives
4. Four Knights Scotch
5. Belgrade Gambit
6. Glek Variation
7. Third Move Alternatives for Black
8. Three Knights versus Petroff

Index of Variations

Index of Complete Games

352 Seiten, 2012, kartoniert, englisch.